top of page

Sneaky peek

I've decided to post a couple of preview images from my shoot with Chelsea, who was kind enough to step in for me when one of my other models had to cancel ! I had a huge problem with my camera for this shoot, some how a few of the settings had been changed without my knowing and I had no idea which ones or what was going on because suddenly my camera wasn't doing as it was told and I couldn't fix the shutter speed or figure out why my images were coming out so grainy with a lower ISO. I'm now much wiser and feel I've gained a lot from this experience ha! So here is my attempt at salvaging the images, I'm not too happy with them some potentially beautiful shots have been let down by blur or gaininess so I'm a little disappointed by that but I am very proud of my capability to salvage some of what I was told would be useless ! I look forward to learning more and seeing what I can do to further perfect what I can. I think I'll also include one before and after example of a candid shot from near the end of our shoot:

Chelsea is a very quirky, fun, and versatile model to work with ! I really hope we can make a better attempt at this next time.

I wanted to have a very warm, golden hour feel to these images, which luckily I was able to achieve in photoshop because the wheather was not on side ! Usually I like to only edit things in way of blemishes (never freckles unless they distract the eye too much) to a very subtle degree on my models, and sometimes for example; when I did my shoot with Katie, she informed me that she doesn't like her ears to show and knowing that she likes fairies and given the autumn woodland setting, I decided to make her ears more fairy-esque which she happily approved of, and we plan to further that theme in the future ! (yay)


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page