top of page

Spring Haze with Yasmin Qureshi


Last week I had the wonderful experience of working with Yaz on my Spring Haze series ! I found information on how to get the look I wanted for the images via a magazine edition by Practical Photography, where they talk about taking pictures with your camera facing the sun to get a hazey vintage feel to your images.

Yaz was amazing to work with as a model, she posed and moved naturally for me while I was working on getting the shots right and I barely had to direct her at all. I loved taking candid shots of her while she was smiling and happily playing around, it was especially easy since she's quite photogenic.

I also had the priveledge of borrowing Yaz's new Nikon D7100, I have to say I love how easy this model makes it to change settings ! with my Nikon D60 you have to hold down a button and it's the same dial to change everything so you can accidentally change the wrong setting if you're not careful.

I'm very happy with the images that we managed to get during the shoot, they have the exact feel and look to them that I was hoping for ! You can find more about Yasmin Qureshi and her photography via her blog and website's listed below: Yasmin Qureshi online portfolio website Yasmin Qureshi photography facebook page Yasmin Qureshi's blog


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page